The best link in bio tools in 2026, compared

On this page
- What should a link in bio tool do in 2026?
- Which link in bio tools did we compare, and how?
- How much does each link in bio tool cost?
- Which link in bio tool is free, and what does free include?
- Which link in bio tool lets you sell, and what does a sale cost?
- Which link in bio tool gives you the most design control?
- Which link in bio tool shows you the best analytics?
- Which link in bio tool should you pick?
- Frequently asked questions
A link in bio tool gives you one page for the single link a social profile allows, and the good ones now sell for you as well. This comparison puts six link in bio tools side by side, with every price and fee read from each company's own site on 4 September 2026: Onlink, Linktree, Beacons, Stan Store, Bio Link and Lnk.Bio.
The short version: the free tiers differ far more than the paid ones, and Onlink's is the widest of the six. Beacons sells on its free plan and Linktree's free plan lists selling; Stan Store has no free plan; Bio Link sells nothing, each per its own pricing page, linked under every table. Everything below is in tables, so you can find your own answer without reading ours.
What should a link in bio tool do in 2026?
A link in bio tool should hold everything you share and everything you sell on one page, and take the payment itself. In 2026 that means links, photos, video and notes on the same page as digital products, courses, paid calls, donations and tips, with checkout built in.
The category started as a list of buttons, and a list of buttons is still what several tools sell. What separates them today is what happens when a visitor wants to buy: whether the page can take the money, what the tool keeps from the sale, and whether you had to pay a subscription before the first sale was possible. Those three questions drive the tables below.
Which link in bio tools did we compare, and how?
We opened the pricing or help page of each of the five competitors in a browser and copied what it printed; Onlink's own numbers come from its pricing page and are charged exactly as printed. Nothing here comes from memory or from third-party reviews.
One caveat on Linktree: its pricing page shows prices in the visitor's local currency, and our browser sat in Europe, so the Linktree figures below are in euros as Linktree printed them that day; a visitor in the United States sees dollar figures we could not read. Stan Store's pricing page was under construction on the day, so its numbers come from Stan's help centre and Stan's own pricing article. We left out linkme.bio, which prices in Brazilian reais for a Brazilian audience.
How much does each link in bio tool cost?
Among the tools that print dollars, monthly prices run from $0 to $99, and the lowest-priced paid tier ranges from $0.99 to $29 a month; Linktree prints euros. Four of the six print a free plan; Stan Store has a 14-day trial instead, and Bio Link offers a 7-day trial on its one plan.
| Tool | Free plan | First paid tier | Top tier |
|---|---|---|---|
| Onlink | $0, no time limit | Pro $12.50 a month | Premium $37.50 a month |
| Linktree | Free, no duration stated | Starter €6 a month | Premium €32 a month; Pro €13 a month between them |
| Beacons | $0, free forever | Creator $10 a month | Creator Max $90 a month; Creator Plus $30 a month between them |
| Stan Store | None; 14-day trial | Creator $29 a month | Creator Pro $99 a month |
| Bio Link | No free tier itemised; 7-day trial on Pro | Pro $14.99 a month | Pro is the only tier |
| Lnk.Bio | $0, free and unlimited | Mini $0.99 a month | Ultra $89.99 a year |
| Tool | Billed annually |
|---|---|
| Onlink | Pro $10, Premium $30 a month |
| Linktree | Starter €4.50, Pro €10.50, Premium €27.50 a month |
| Beacons | Creator $8.33, Plus $25, Max $75 a month |
| Stan Store | $25 and $79 a month ($300 and $948 a year) |
| Bio Link | Pro $7.49 a month |
| Lnk.Bio | Ultra $89.99 a year; Unique $24.99 one-time, no subscription |
Sources, each read on the day: Onlink pricing, Linktree pricing, Beacons pricing, Stan Store home, Stan Store plans and Stan Store pricing, Bio Link pricing, Lnk.Bio pricing. Lnk.Bio's page prints Mini as $0.99 a month in its plan table and as a $9.99 one-time payment in its about section; we could not reconcile the two.
Which link in bio tool is free, and what does free include?
Onlink's free plan holds almost the whole product, with no time limit. Linktree, Beacons and Lnk.Bio also print a free plan, and Stan Store has none; the difference is what the free plan can do, and the table below is each tool's own list.
| Tool | What the free plan includes |
|---|---|
| Onlink | Unlimited links, photos, videos, Spotify and YouTube cards, notes and a map; selling digital products, courses, paid calls (bookings), donations and tips; a lead magnet (a file in exchange for an email); the affiliate programme; analytics with revenue; 10 GB of media |
| Linktree | Unlimited basic links; "Sell products, courses, and make money on brand offers" |
| Beacons | Customizable link in bio, unlimited digital products, affiliate links, 50 email sends a month, real-time analytics, 30 daily AI credits |
| Stan Store | No free plan; a 14-day free trial |
| Bio Link | Not itemised on the page; the paid plan lists unlimited sites, AI chat, custom domain and email list |
| Lnk.Bio | Unlimited links, embeds, a map, basic statistics, 577 templates, QR code, 3 pages |
The affiliate programme runs on every plan, free included: anyone who signs up through your page becomes your referral, and the programme pays a one-time reward of $5 to $60 when that referral subscribes to a paid plan, confirmed 30 days after the sale and paid to your Stripe account.
Sources, each read on the day: Onlink pricing, Linktree pricing, Beacons pricing, Stan Store home, Stan Store plans and Stan Store pricing, Bio Link pricing, Lnk.Bio pricing. The question behind "which link in bio tool is free" is usually "will I be forced to pay?" On Onlink, no: you pay a fee when a sale happens, and a subscription only if you want a lower fee or more tools, as the Onlink pricing page lays out. Beacons works the same way. On Stan Store the trial runs 14 days, then the subscription starts.
Which link in bio tool lets you sell, and what does a sale cost?
Five of the six can sell something, and the fee on a sale is the number that decides what you keep: Onlink takes 10% on Free, 7% on Pro and 0% on Premium, and the others print their own schedules in the table below. Card processing by the payment provider applies on top, where a tool's page says so.
| Tool | What you can sell | Fee on a sale | Where the money goes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Onlink | Digital products, courses, paid calls (bookings), donations and tips, on every plan | 10% Free, 7% Pro, 0% Premium | Your own Stripe account, through Stripe Connect; Onlink never holds it |
| Linktree | Digital products, courses, brand offers | No fee printed for the free plan; 9% on Starter, 0% on Premium; "Transaction and processing fees may apply" | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Beacons | Digital products, courses (video hosting on Plus and up), memberships, affiliate links | 9% Free and Creator, 0% Plus and Max | "cash out right away directly to your Stripe or PayPal accounts" |
| Stan Store | Digital products, courses, bookings, memberships | 0%, "always" | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Bio Link | Nothing listed; posts and an email list | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Lnk.Bio | "Open your Shop" on the Unique plan ($24.99 one-time) | Not stated on the pricing section | Not stated |
Sources, each read on the day: Onlink pricing, Linktree pricing, Beacons pricing, Stan Store home, Stan Store plans and Stan Store pricing, Bio Link pricing, Lnk.Bio pricing. Two things to weigh against each other. A 0% fee with a $29 subscription costs $348 a year billed monthly ($300 billed annually) whether you sell or not; a 10% fee costs nothing until money arrives, and $348 in fees means you sold $3,480 that year. Where the money lands matters too: on Onlink it is paid into your own Stripe account, so there is no balance to ask for and no payout schedule other than Stripe's own for your country.
Which link in bio tool gives you the most design control?
Onlink's page is a bento grid: cards of different sizes, placed where you drag them, laid out once for desktop and again for the phone. The others describe their page as links with themes, fonts and backgrounds on top; every tool whose pages describe design lets you change colours and fonts on some plan, and Stan Store's pages we read do not say.
| Tool | What the page is | What you control | Branding removal |
|---|---|---|---|
| Onlink | A bento grid of cards: links, photos, video, notes, map, music and paid cards | Card sizes and positions by dragging, for desktop and for the phone; page background as a colour, gradient or pattern on every plan, a photo or video on paid plans; avatar placement | No Onlink badge on the page |
| Linktree | Links with themes | "Custom themes, fonts, & layouts" on Pro; video backgrounds on paid | "Remove Linktree branding" on Pro |
| Beacons | Links, plus a website builder | Colours, fonts, styles, layouts; custom or stock video backgrounds | "Remove Beacons branding" listed in the plan table |
| Stan Store | A storefront with products, courses and bookings | 11 ready-to-use link in bio templates; other details not on the pages we read | Not stated |
| Bio Link | A site with themes and posts; "Unlimited sites" on Pro | 15+ themes, fonts, colours, sections | "No branding, fully white-label" on Pro |
| Lnk.Bio | Links and embeds | 577 templates free; custom colours, fonts and wallpaper on Unique | "No Lnk.Bio Logo in profile" on Unique |
Sources, each read on the day: Onlink pricing, Linktree pricing, Beacons pricing, Stan Store home, Stan Store plans and Stan Store pricing, Bio Link pricing, Lnk.Bio pricing. Design is where the "link in bio tool for Instagram" search and the "link in bio website" search part ways. If all you want is a column of buttons under an Instagram profile, any tool in this list does it. If you want the page to look like your work, a grid with photo and video cards is closer to a site than to a list, and that is the case Onlink is built for.
Which link in bio tool shows you the best analytics?
Onlink shows sales and revenue in the same view as page views and card clicks, with a daily chart, on every plan; the others either keep revenue in a store section or reserve the fuller view for a paid tier. On paid plans Onlink adds which card earned the clicks, traffic sources and countries.
| Tool | On the free plan | On paid plans |
|---|---|---|
| Onlink | Views, card clicks, sales, revenue, daily chart | Which card earned the clicks, traffic sources, countries; audience CRM and export |
| Linktree | Not itemised on the pricing page | "Basic analytics" Starter; "Advanced analytics" Pro; "Advanced analytics & data export" Premium |
| Beacons | "Real-time analytics"; "Advanced Traffic Analytics" in the plan table | Sales and earnings analytics in the store section |
| Stan Store | No free plan | Store and product analytics, course analytics on Creator; pixel tracking for Meta, Google, Pinterest and TikTok on Creator Pro |
| Bio Link | No free tier itemised; the page lists "Real time stats" as a feature | Views, link clicks, popular content, AI interactions, per the FAQ on its site |
| Lnk.Bio | "Basic statistics" | "Advanced analytics" from Mini; public visit counter |
Sources, each read on the day: Onlink pricing, Linktree pricing, Beacons pricing, Stan Store home, Stan Store plans and Stan Store pricing, Bio Link pricing, Lnk.Bio pricing. One line on privacy, because it changes what analytics can honestly show: Onlink's public pages are served without cookies and without third-party trackers, so the numbers are counts of clicks and sales, never a list of who clicked.
Which link in bio tool should you pick?
Start on Onlink's free plan, whatever you plan to do with the page: it holds the most of the six free tiers, and it is the only one that puts photos, video, links and five kinds of selling on one page at $0. Two narrow cases send you elsewhere, both in the list below.
- You share links and nothing else: Onlink's free plan gives you the links plus photo, video and music cards, and the door to selling stays open; Lnk.Bio's and Linktree's free plans give you the links.
- You want to sell your first product this week without a subscription: Onlink's free plan sells digital products, courses, paid calls, donations and tips; Beacons' free plan sells digital products and affiliate links.
- You sell courses with hosted video: Onlink on any plan, including Free, hosts the lessons inside the 10 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB the plan includes; Beacons hosts course video from Creator Plus ($30 a month) and Stan Store from Creator ($29 a month).
- You want a page that looks like a site, with photos and video as the page rather than as links: Onlink, on any plan including Free.
- Your own domain name: Onlink does not offer one; Beacons Creator and Bio Link Pro list one; Lnk.Bio lists a .bio domain on Unique and connecting your own on Ultra.
- You already sell enough that $29 a month costs you less than 10% of your sales: a 0% tier costs less: Onlink Premium, or Stan Store from day one.
Sources, each read on the day: Onlink pricing, Linktree pricing, Beacons pricing, Stan Store home, Stan Store plans and Stan Store pricing, Bio Link pricing, Lnk.Bio pricing. If you already have a page elsewhere, moving is not a rebuild: pick a handle and the page exists, drag the cards where you want them, then put the new address in your profiles. Nothing to install, no code. The guide to what a link in bio can do walks through the profile fields on Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, LinkedIn and X, and if Linktree is the page you are leaving, the Linktree alternatives that let you sell guide walks through the switch.
We looked at these same tools one by one before building Onlink, and the free plan was the line that decided everything. On several of them a part of the product sits behind a paid tier: the shop on Lnk.Bio is on the Unique plan, custom themes and fonts on Linktree are on Pro, and Stan Store has no free plan. We wanted the free plan to hold almost the whole product: photos, video, links, digital products, courses and paid calls on one page, sold from day one, with a fee only when a sale happens. The other decision was the money: a sale is paid into the creator's own Stripe account, and never passes through us. Linktree, Stan Store and Lnk.Bio do not say on the pages we read where a sale settles, so we do not claim it either.
Frequently asked questions
Is Bio Link free?
Bio Link's page leads with a free start and a 7-day trial of its one paid plan, Pro, at $14.99 a month or $7.49 a month billed yearly, per Bio Link's pricing read on 4 September 2026; the page does not itemise a free tier. Onlink's free plan, by comparison, has no trial.
Does a link in bio still work in 2026?
Yes. Instagram, TikTok and X still give a profile one website field, so the page behind that link is still how people find everything else you do, and the tools now take payments on that page as well.
Do I need a Stripe account to sell on Onlink?
Yes, and it is the only requirement: you connect or create your Stripe account when you add the first paid card, and every sale is paid into it. The page itself, the cards and the free plan need no card and no payment details.
Does a link in bio tool replace a website?
For most creators, yes. The page holds what a small site would: your work, your links, your products and a way to pay. On Onlink it lives at on.link/yourname; if you need your own domain name, that is one thing the tool does not offer.
Can I switch link in bio tools without losing followers?
Yes. Your followers are on Instagram or TikTok, not on the tool; you build the new page, then replace the address in each profile's website field. Any old link keeps working until you delete the old page.



